Netflix releases The Dark Crystal-Age of Resistance Teaser Trailer: Watch

Netflix releases The Dark Crystal-Age of Resistance Teaser Trailer: Watch

The Dark Crystal-Age of Resistance teaser trailer is now out. Here’s what we know so far about the prequel of a 1982 fantasy film co-directed by the late Muppets creator Jim Henson.

The Dark Crystal-Age of Resistance

The upcoming series that will run for ten episodes have been in the works for several years now before it will finally premiere on 30 Aug in Netflix. Similar to the movie, the new show, which is set 10 years before the epic events, has created the Dark Crystal world through the use of puppetry.

The story is based on the recent Dark Crystal novels of J.M. Lee known as the ‘Song of the Dark Crystal’ and ‘Shadows of the Dark Crystal’.

The visually stunning trailer is filled with striking set design and strange creatures that fans of the film will quickly recognize. It seems like the new show will present a similar blend of dark fantasy and thrilling adventure.

The incredible visual has been updated to match with the digital age in presenting the characters’ vivid and immense worlds.

The Story of the Dark Crystal Prequel

Netflix releases The Dark Crystal-Age of Resistance Teaser Trailer: Watch

Source: What’s on Netflix

The Dark Crystal: Age of Resistance comes with an impressive voice cast comprising Anya Taylor-Jo, Taron Egerton, Nathalie Emmanuel, Jason Isaacs, Mark Hamill, Keegan-Michael Key, Andy Samberg, Simon Pegg, Helena Bonham Carter, Eddie Izzard, Natalie Dormer, Gugu Mbatha-Raw, Alicia Vikander, and Mark Strong.

The story plot will revolve around three Gelfling heroes who set out an epic journey with a mission to save their world Thra. The Geifling heroes are Rian, Deet, and Brea who incited a rebellion against the cruel Emperor upon discovering a shocking secret.

Voicing over them are Taron Egerton, Nathalie Emmanuel, and Anya Taylor-Joy, respectively.

The Dark Crystal-Age of Resistance is directed by Louis Leterrie.

For more updates, stay tuned to BlockToro.

The Results of 14th Annual Soompi Awards are Out:Kudos to EXO Fandom for Winning Twitter Best Fandom award

Previous article

EXO member, D.O. writes letter to his fans following his enlistment in army

Next article

You may also like